



A Look Back

Some may have noticed that as we put our TSC Newsletter online, as of January 2025, our numbering started over at Volume 1 Number 1. Through the years our publications have had various names.

Im

Our first publication was called "The Arizona Pride of Philately." This publication was published from 1885 to 1887 edited by Eugene A Browne. Original copies of this publication are in the library at the Postal History Foundation.

The next publication that I could find was called the "Tucson Stamp News." This was published from 1957 to 1965. The first two years were edited by Omega Williamson and the next six by Lea Blauvelt.

In 1972 and 1973 we published the "Tucson Stamp Club Bulletin." No copies list an editor. 1976 and 1977 the "Tucson 'Mountin's'" was published with Dorothy Ingle as editor.

1981 we sent out the "Tucson Stamp Club Newsletter", Helen Strom, Editor. Helen continued as editor for 1982 and for "Tucson Philatelic News" in 1983. She was followed by Roz Von Mayr in 1984 and Delores Romero for 1985.

In 1986 the name changed back to "Tucson Stamp Club Bulletin" with Delores Romero still at the helm.

1987 saw the final change back to the original "Arizona Pride of Philately." Nancy Hummel served as editor for seven years followed by Al Nelson for a record 17 years. Janet Gagnon was next for eight years and Ed Ejk has done the job for the last six.

Len Miller, Vice President