

# ICNEM '09 - LISBON, PORTUGAL

### **Sponsors**

The Institute of Geophysics & Planetary Physics
Los Alamos National Laboratory
The Acoustical Society of America
Laboratório Nacional de Engenharia Civil

### **Related Documents**

Program

### **Images**

Please share images with Jeff.

## XIV International Workshop on Nonlinear Elasticity in Materials

June 1-5, 2009

The conference is designed to stimulate interactions among researchers in nonlinear elasticity. The main themes to be addressed by cor

- elastic nonlinearity
- geophysical applications of elastic nonlinearity
- nonlinear, nondestructive testing
- time reversal
- time reversal nonlinear elastic wave spectroscopy

Other themes within the wide scope of nonlinear elasticity will be considered (please contact the organizers)

### Call for Papers

Contributions on the conference themes are welcome. Abstracts of at most 300 words should be sent before March 31, 2009 under any abstracts). The full paper must be submitted by May 15, 2009. Accepted contributions will be published in the Proceedings of Meetings Acoustical Society of America and must be presented at the event by one of the authors.

### Hotels

LNEC has contracted, with several hotels, special prices for persons attending seminars and similar events that LNEC organizes. However endorsement and LNEC has no financial interest in the contract between a person attending an event and any listed hotel. Likewise, LNE may not eventually be found through a travel agent.

June is the beginning of high-season in Lisbon and during this event another International congress will be taking place at LNEC / LISBO 800. So, people attending ICNEM are very strongly encouraged to make reservations as soon as possible by contacting the hotel directly granted to "LNEC- Laboratório Nacional de Engenharia Civil".

Hotels often check with LNEC on such reservations and so if you are not yet registered for the event, we kindly request that you make k made to your name at a listed hotel.

### **Organizing Committee**

Carlos Pina (LNEC)- Chairman

Nuno Azevedo (LNEC)

Jan Carmeliet (ETH Zürich / EMPA)

Dominique Derome (EMPA)

Paul Johnson (LANL)

Michele Griffa (EMPA)

Miguel Abreu (LNEC)

#### Scientific Committee

Paul Johnson (LANL)

Jan Carmeliet (ETH Zürich / EMPA)

José Vieira de Lemos (LNEC)

